Grainger’s Shareholders Elect 11 Directors, Other Highlights

CHICAGO, Il. — At the recent Grainger (NYSE: GWW) annual shareholder meeting held in Lake Forest, Illinois, Grainger Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Ryan provided an update on the state of the business and offered a recap of 2014 full year and 2015 first quarter performance.  A copy of his speech is available at

Shareholders re-elected the following directors: Brian P. Anderson, V. Ann Hailey, William K. Hall, Stuart L. Levenick, Neil S. Novich, Michael J. Roberts, Gary L. Rogers, James T. Ryan, E. Scott Santi, James D. Slavik

The shareholders also elected Rodney C. Adkins.  On July 29, 2014, Mr. Adkins was appointed to Grainger’s Board of Directors. 

In addition, the shareholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as independent auditor for the year 2015, voted in favor of the advisory resolution on executive compensation and approved the 2015 Incentive Plan allowing the company to grant equity-based awards to its employees and directors.

Tagged with ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *