Industry Leaders to be Honored at NAED National Meeting

ST. LOUIS — The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) will honor four industry leaders who have made significant contributions to the electrical industry with NAED Annual Achievement Awards.

The awards, recognizing individuals and companies that embody the industry’s highest standards, will be given during the closing ceremony at the 2015 NAED National Meeting in Chicago on Monday, May 18.

NAED congratulates:

Jack Henderson, executive vice president of Oklahoma-based Hunzicker Brothers, Inc., is the recipient of the NAED’s highest honor, the 2015 Arthur W. Hooper Achievement Award. This honor is presented to an individual who has led an exceptional career in electrical distribution spanning many years. Henderson has been with Hunzicker Brothers for his entire 45 years in the electrical distribution industry. He has also been involved with NAED for many years serving in numerous roles including Western Region vice president, Government Affairs Committee chair and NAED Board Chair.

Todd Kumm, chief executive officer (CEO) of Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, N.D., is the recipient of the 2015 NAED Distributor Distinguished Service Award. The award is given in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service to NAED and the electrical distribution industry. Kumm is a veteran volunteer for the NAED and has participated on numerous NAED committees, councils and education programs including chair of the NAED Foundation and the Certified Electrical Professional (CEP) council chair.

David Bucklew is the senior vice president of North American sales at Eaton Corporation and recipient of the 2015 NAED Associate Service Award. The Associate Service Award is given to an individual at a manufacturing firm who has consistently promoted and supported the tenets and goals of the NAED. Bucklew has been involved with NAED for 20 years. He has been involved in many aspects of the Association including serving as one of the original members of the Channel Advantage Partnership (CAP) Council.

Southwire will receive the 2015 NAED Industry Award of Merit. This award is presented in recognition of a company or individual in the electrical manufacturing business that has been remarkably active in promoting and supporting the wholesale electrical distribution industry. Southwire is receiving this award for its dedication and commitment to both the NAED and the industry.

Springfield Electric Supply and RAB Lighting were recognized for their employee training efforts with the Excellence in Training Awards. This award is presented to both a distributor and a manufacturer that has been exceptionally active in the area of training and development to improve the electrical distribution channel.


Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *