CINCINNATI, Ohio—The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) announced the winners of its annual awards during the association’s annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

The association presented David J. FitzGibbon, ILSCO Vice Chairman and CEO, with its prestigious Bernard H. Falk Award, which is given annually to an individual who has made a difference in the industries that NEMA serves. As a former member and past chairman of the NEMA Board of Governors, FitzGibbon oversaw the transformation of NEMA from a technical standards development organization to a successful advocacy organization for energy legislation, tax incentives, and resilient electric grid. In addition to serving on the NEMA Board of Governors for 12 years, FitzGibbon has been on the boards of Hammond Power Solutions, Inc. and ILSCO Corporation. He has held active memberships in the Industry Data Exchange Association, National Association of Electrical Distributors, and Electrical Manufacturers Club.

The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) represents nearly 400 electrical, medical imaging, and radiation therapy manufacturers. The combined industries account for more than 400,000 American jobs and more than 7,000 facilities across the United States.


Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *