Grainger’s Board to be Voted on at April Annual Meeting

CHICAGO, Feb. 19, 2014 /PRNewswire/ — The Board of Directors of W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW +0.83% today selected a slate of nominees to serve for the 2014 – 2015 period.  The ten candidates, all current board members, to be voted on at the annual meeting are:

Brian P. Anderson, V. Ann Hailey, William K. Hall, Stuart L. Levenick, Neil S. Novich, Michael J. Roberts, Gary L. Rogers, James T. Ryan, E. Scott Santi, and James D. Slavik.

John W. McCarter, Jr. will not stand for re-election.  McCarter has been a board member of Grainger since 1990 and served as a member of the Board Affairs and Nominating Committee and the Compensation Committee.

Grainger Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Ryan said, “On behalf of The Board of Directors, I would like to thank John W. McCarter, Jr. for his strategic insight, bold thinking and valuable contributions to Grainger over the past 24 years.”

W.W. Grainger, Inc., with 2013 sales of $9.4 billion, is a broad line supplier of maintenance, repair and operating products, with operations in Asia, Europe and Latin America.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *