Mayer announces Circle of Excellence Award winners

Mayer Electric Supply recently announced their Circle of Excellence Award winners for 2012.


The process called for associates to nominate their peers and teams who they felt best demonstrated excellence in each category. Nominations in each category included write-ups explaining how the associate or team demonstrated truly outstanding behavior and supported Mayer’s mission, vision, values and goals. Receiving the Mayer 2012 COE Awards were:


  • Collat Leadership Award – Roy Milligan (Mayer-Georgia)
  • Award for Outstanding Community Service – Brittany Dytrych (Mayer-Orlando) and Amber Lyle (Mayer Showroom–Birmingham)
  • Award for Service Excellence in Administration – Tamera Watkins (Mayer-Greensboro)
  • Award for Service Excellence in Operations – Johnny Smith  (Mayer-Dothan) and Kathy Roop (Mayer-Montgomery)
  • Award for Inside Sales – Mike Lewis (Mayer-Montgomery)
  • Award for Outside Sales – Bernie Spidle (Mayer-Tuscaloosa)
  • President’s Award for Team Excellence – Mayer Montgomery Team


Mayer Electric Supply is a wholesale distributor of electrical equipment and supplies, lighting, factory automation, tools and communications. The company is a third-generation, family-owned business founded in Birmingham, Alabama in 1930. Mayer is also a certified woman-owned business serving customers in nine southeastern states with 50 locations and more than 900 associates.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *