NAED Announces New IDEA Board Members

St. Louis —The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) and National Electrical Manufacturer’s Association (NEMA) met on December 18, 2013 in Washington, D.C. to determine IDEA’s mission going forward.

Founded in 1998 by NEMA and NAED, IDEA is a means for distributors, manufacturers, and manufacturer’s representatives to synchronize the information in their databases.

Both NAED and NEMA agreed IDEA’s mission is: IDEA will be a single source of complete high quality data delivered efficiently and cost effectively.

During the meeting, NAED and NEMA agree it would be more effective going forward if the size of IDEA’s board was reduced. Both NAED and NEMA have five representatives on the IDEA Board going forward—four will be voting members; one will be an observer. 

NAED’s newly appointed voting IDEA board members are: Wes Smith, President, Mayer Electric Supply; David Rosenstein, President, Connexion; Bob Siegel, Vice President of Investment and Inventory Management, Graybar; and Phil Hale, CIO, Elliott Electric Supply. Bethany L. Sullivan has been appointed NAED’s observer.

NAED’s Board remains committed to providing a single source of complete, high quality data for electrical distributors today and into the future.

The NAED is the trade association for the $70+ billion electrical distribution industry. Through networking, education, research, and benchmarking, NAED helps electrical distributors increase profitability and improve the channel. NAED’s membership operates in more than 5,100 locations internationally.

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *