Oh, Canada! The Waterman Cup Stays North Of The Border

By Brian Peters

This year’s 3rd Annual Waterman Cup was contested on Wednesday August 21st in Milton Ontario, Canada at Rattlesnake Point Golf Club.

Team Canada comprised of Andre Leblanc, Ron Pearson, David Hynd, and Brian Power.

While Team USA comprised of industry veterans including Kelly Vliet, Ray Womack, Butch Mistretta, and Jeff Brittain.

After a heated battle on the course, this year’s Waterman Cup trophy will remain on Canadian soil, with Team Canada’s match play victory of 4-2.

Powers states, “While the golf is competitive, the main focus is the camaraderie and friendship between NAED and Electro-Federation. We couldn’t ask for better ambassadors from both groups.” According to USA Team Captain Vliet, the challenge of competition is a great feeling, however building new friendships is most important. “We’ll look forward to next year’s rematch in 2014.”

Tagged with

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *