Exclusive Features

Video: Zekelman, Bill Waltz Earn NAED Manufacturers Awards

Video: Zekelman, Bill Waltz Earn NAED Manufacturers Awards

Zekelman received the NAED Industry Award of Merit at the National Meeting held May 22-24 in Austin, Texas, while Bill Waltz, President and CEO of Atkore, earned the Associate Distinguished Service Award.

Zekelman pointed out its commitment to distribution and the value it sees in our supply chain. Jim Hays, President of Electrical for Zekelman said, “We value the rock-solid commitment that our distributors make on our behalf in good and bad times. The things we do together makes being a part of this channel extremely rewarding.”

Waltz is currently a member of the NAED Board of Directors, along with the Board of Governors for NEMA and the IDEA board. “The electrical industry is filled with good, down-to-earth people that you want to partner with and do business with,” Waltz says. “Whether it is through conferences, being on a board, or working with people, you see so many good people volunteering their time to help the industry.

United Electric Supply President and CEO George Vorwick introduced Waltz at the annual Chair Awards Banquet.

Tagged with , , ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *