Awards Abound at EFC’s 2015 Annual Conference in Banff

Awards Abound at EFC’s 2015 Annual Conference in Banff

At Electro-Federation Canada’s (EFC) recent annual conference in Banff, Alberta, several industry players were recognized for making—in the words of EFC president and CEO Jim Taggart—”a major contribution to their organizations and the entire sector.” Kudos to the following:

Harald Henze, recently retired from Wesco Distribution Canada, received the Lifetime Honorary Distributor Award from Mike Gentile of Philips Lighting. Grant Buchanan of S&C Electric received the Lifetime Honorary Manufacturer Award.

Barry MacGowan was honoured posthumously with the Canadian Electrical Manufacturers Representatives Association (CEMRA) Award. Barry’s brother, Bruce, and widow, Cathy, accepted the award from Tony Munden of Munden Enterprises, the chair of CEMRA.

Ideal Supply received the NAED/EFC Education Excellence Award, which was accepted by Joan Waechter and presented by Dave Syer, EFC National Advisory Chair, 2014/2015, Sonepar Canada.

Finally, Nathalie Pilon—the president of Thomas & Betts Canada (member of ABB Group)—received an EFC/NAED Award of Appreciation “… in recognition for your partnership in the electrical distribution industry.” It was presented by Tom Naber, president and CEO of the U.S.–based National Association of Electrical Distributors.

Maureen Barsema, former NAED Chair, and Tom Naber, NAED President and CEO

Tom Naber presents the EFC/NAED Award of Appreciation to Nathalie Pilon, president of Thomas & Betts, Canada

Story and photos used with permission of A. Capkun,


Tagged with , , , ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *