NAED Launches Awards Nominations For 2020

NAED Launches Awards Nominations For 2020

Awards season for NAED companies and members officially kicks off on October 1 with your opportunity to nominate a deserving person or company to be recognized at the NAED National Meeting and Women In Industry conferences.

All nominations for all awards can be submitted online through or

The Arthur W. Hooper Award is presented to an individual who had an exceptional career in distribution that covers a span of many years. Past winners of the award include Tammy Miller of Border States Electric, Jack Henderson of Hunzicker Brothers, Dick Waterman of Rexel, Jim Risk of Kirby Risk, Burt Schraga of Bell Electrical Supply, and last year’s winner, Glen Geodecke of Mayer Electric Supply.

The Distributor Distinguished Service Award recognizes a distributor for outstanding and dedicated service to the Association and the electrical distribution industry. Past winners fo the Distinguished Service Award include Wes Smith of Mayer Electric Supply, David Rosenstein of Connexion, Todd Kumm of Dakota Supply Group, John Spoor of State Electric Supply, John Hardy of Sonepar, Ray Womack of Womack Electric Supply, and Dan Dungan of Springfield Electric Supply.

The Associate Service Award is given to an individual associated with an electrical manufacturing firm, who has consistently been active in promoting and supporting the tenets and goals of NAED. Past winners include Bruce Bittner of NSi Industries, David Bucklew of Eaton, Denise Keating of DATAgility, James Bracken of GE, Bill Cheetham of Leviton, and Steve Antenucci of Hubbell.

The Industry Award of Merit honors an associate company that has been exceptionally active in promoting, supporting and improving the electrical distribution channel. Past winning companies include Encore Wire, Southwire, Omni Cable, Acuity Brands, Rockwell Automation, and ABB.

The NAED Excellence In Talent Development Award honors both distributors and manufacturers who are exceptionally active in training and development at their company. Past winners include Rockwell Automation, Crescent Electric, Lutron, Standard Electric Supply Company, CapitalTristate, Springfield Electric Supply Company, and RAB Lighting.

You can nominate someone for those awards by clicking here. Nominations are free to submit, and each category only takes a few minutes to fill out the form. Nominations for the Arthur W. Hooper Award, Distributor Distinguished Service Award, Associate Service Award, Industry Award of Merit, and Excellence In Talent Development awards must be submitted by January 10, 2020.

In addition to those awards, this year’s Trailblazer Award winner will also be recognized at the NAED National Meeting next May, and the NAED Women In Industry Forum next June. The Trailblazer Award recognizes a woman in the industry for outstanding and dedicated service to NAED, its Women in Industry group, and the electrical distribution industry. 2020 will mark the 12th time the association recognizes a Trailblazer in our supply chain. Past winners of the Trailblazer Award include Nancy Goedecke of Mayer Electric Supply, Tammy Livers, who is currently with Sonepar, Kathy Mazzarella of Graybar, Tammy Miller of Border States Electric, Molly Murphy of Eaton, and Liz O’Grady of ABB.

You can nominate a Trailblazer by clicking here. Nominations for the 2020 Trailblazer are free, and the deadline to submit a nomination for a Trailblazer Award winner is February 1, 2020.


Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *