Schneider Electric Tailors Its Board of Directors

RUEIL-MALMAISON, France — At Schneider Electric’s board meeting held on April 25, 2016, the board of directors decided to maintain the unification of the roles of Chairman and CEO for Jean-Pascal Tricoire and subsequently reappointed Léo Apotheker as Vice-Chairman and independent lead director.

The board of directors appointed Henri Lachmann as non voting director for a term of two years.

The board of directors appointed Linda Knoll as Chair of the Human Resources & CSR Committee, and Cécile Cabanis and Fred Kindle as members of the Audit and Risks Committee.

Consequently, the composition of the committees is the following:

  • Governance and Remunerations Committee
    Léo Apotheker, Chair
    Linda Knoll
    Willy Kissling and Gregory Spierkel

  • Audit and Risks Committee
    Gérard de La Martiniere, Chair
    Cécile Cabanis
    Antoine Gosset-Grainville and Fred Kindle

  • Human Resources & CSR Committee
    Linda Knoll, Chair and Magali Herbaut
    Willy Kissling
    Cathy Kopp
    Henri Lachmann

  • Strategy Committee
    Xavier Fontanet, Chair and Léo Apotheker
    Betsy Atkins
    Fred Kindle and Gregory Spierkel


Tagged with ,

Comment on the story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *